2017 UNGA Resolution on the Implementation of the Convention on Cluster Munitions

Resolution texts

Submission process

The draft resolution was submitted by Germany with the support of the other sponsors


Angola, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, El Salvador, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Iraq, Ireland, Italy, Lao People’s Democratic Republic, Lebanon, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malta, Montenegro, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland


Andorra, Australia, Benin, Chile, Costa Rica, Denmark, Ecuador, Guyana, Monaco, Mozambique, New Zealand, Republic of Moldova, San Marino, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Trinidad and Tobago, United Kingdom, Zambia

First Committee vote

Voting results

  • In favour: 134
  • Against: 2
  • Abstaining: 36

General Assembly vote

Voting results

  • In favour: 142
  • Against: 2
  • Abstaining: 36

Statements made on the Resolution

First Committee report

Republic of Korea, Argentina, Poland (also on behalf of Greece, Estonia, Finland, and Romania), Cyprus, Pakistan, Brazil, Myanmar, Singapore, Iran, and Egypt