2015 UNGA Resolution on the Implementation of the Convention on Cluster Munitions

Resolution texts

Submission process

The initial draft resolution was introduced by Croatia. The revised draft resolution was submitted by the sponsors.


Australia, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, France, Germany, Hungary, Iraq, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Lebanon, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malta, Montenegro, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Palau, Portugal, San Marino, Senegal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Trinidad and Tobago, United Kingdom, Zambia


Albania, Grenada, Guyana, Lao People’s Democratic Republic, Monaco, Somalia, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia

First Committee vote

Voting results

  • In favour: 130
  • Against: 2
  • Abstaining: 40

General Assembly vote

Voting results

  • In favour: 139
  • Against: 2
  • Abstaining: 40

Explanation for vote

First Committee report

Viet Nam, Russian Federation, Argentina, United States, Poland (also on behalf of Greece, Estonia, and Finland) Republic of Korea, Austria, Mexico, Singapore, Cyprus, Latvia, Venezuela, Cuba, Pakistan, Iran, Morocco, and Brazil