

Last updated: 29 April 2021



# United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

Signed: 3 December 2008 Ratified: 4 May 2010 Entered into force: 1 November 2010



# Article 3 - Stockpile destruction and retention

Completed destruction of its cluster munition stockpiles in December 2013

## Article 4 - Clearance and risk reduction education

Does not have any contamination in areas under its jurisdiction or control

## Article 5 - Victim assistance

Does not have cluster munition victims

# Article 6 - International cooperation and assistance

Provided financial assistance in 2020 for mine action programmes to: Afghanistan, Angola, Cambodia, East Africa region, Georgia, Iraq, Laos, Lebanon, Libya, Nigeria, Myanmar, Pakistan, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Sudan, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Syria, Ukraine, Vietnam, Yemen, and Zimbabwe

## **Article 7 - Transparency measures**

Initial transparency report submitted on 28 April 2011

Annual reports submitted covering: 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019, and 2020

## **Article 9 - National implementation measures**

Enacted Cluster Munitions (Prohibitions) Act 2010 that includes penal sanctions as required by the CCM

# **CCM Coordination Committee membership 2019-2021**

President-Designate of the Tenth Meeting of States Parties (10MSP)

# Focal point contact details

Capital

Ministry of Defence: acp-chl-ihl@mod.uk

Foreign and Commonwealth Office: jasmine.ganeshalingam@fco.gov.uk

# Focal point contact details

Geneva

Ms. Eleonora Saggese: eleonora.saggese@fco.gov.uk