Thematic Coordination

The Coordination Committee is comprised of the Presidency, the President-designate and the immediate past President, assisted by the Implementation Support Unit with the added support of 14 States Parties assisting in performing the mandate of overseeing the effective implementation of the CCM as outlined in the Dubrovnik Action Plan adopted at the First Review Conference in 2015.

The Committee is chaired by the President. The Coordinating Committee members are elected at Meeting of States Parties and serve for a period of 2 years each. Of these, one year overlaps with the incoming coordinators to ensure smooth continuity of the thematic work. To see the composition of the Coordination Committee from the 1MSP to the 8MSP click here.

Current Thematic Coordinators up to the Ninth Meeting of States Parties to be held in September 2019

Presidency Sri Lanka
Universalization Panama and Chile
Stockpile destruction Mozambique and Austria
Clearance and risk reduction education Sweden and Lao PDR
Victim assistance Ireland and Spain
International cooperation and assistance Peru and The Netherlands
Transparency measures Iraq
National implementation measures New Zealand
General status and operation Germany and Zambia