States Parties and Signatories by Region

The Convention was adopted in Dublin by 107 States on 30 May 2008 and signed in Oslo on 3 December the same year. The Convention became binding international law when it entered into force on 1 August 2010. To date, a total of 119 States have joined the Convention – 100 States Parties and 19 Signatories.

100 States Parties 19 Signatories
Africa (29) Africa (14)
Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Chad, Comoros, Congo, Côte d’Ivoire, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Lesotho, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mozambique, Niger, Rwanda, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Africa, Swaziland, Togo, Tunisia, Zambia Angola, Benin, Central African Republic,  Democratic Republic of Congo, Djibouti, Gambia, Kenya, Liberia, Madagascar, Namibia, Nigeria, Sao Tome and Principe, Uganda and United Republic of Tanzania
Americas (24) Americas (2)
Antigua and Barbuda, Belize, Bolivia, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador,  Grenada, Guatemala, Guyana, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Saint Kitt and Nevis, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Trinidad and Tobago,  Uruguay Haiti, Jamaica
Asia/Pacific (13) Asia/Pacific (2)
Afghanistan, Australia, Cook Islands, Fiji, Iraq, Japan, Lao PDR, Lebanon, Nauru, New Zealand, Palau, State of Palestine and Samoa Indonesia, Philippines
Europe (34) Europe (1)
Albania, Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and   Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Holy See, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, the FYR of Macedonia, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom Cyprus