#### The First Meeting of States Parties to the Convention on Cluster Munitions

#### List of participants

### **States Parties (40)**

Albania, Antigua and Barbuda, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Comoros, Croatia, Denmark, Ecuador, Fiji, France, Germany, Guatemala, Holy See, Ireland, Japan, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Lebanon, Lesotho, Luxembourg, Malawi, Mali, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Niger, Norway, Republic of Moldova, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Slovenia, Spain, The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, Uruguay, Zambia.

# **Signatory States (47)**

Afghanistan, Angola, Australia, Benin, Botswana, Bulgaria, Cameroon, Canada, Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, Colombia, Congo, Costa Rica, Côte d'Ivoire, Czech Republic, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Djibouti, El Salvador, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Indonesia, Iraq, Italy, Kenya, Liberia, Madagascar, Mauritania, Mozambique, Namibia, Netherlands, Nigeria, Palau, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Portugal, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, South Africa, Sweden, Switzerland, Togo, Uganda, United Republic of Tanzania

# Other observer States and entities (34)

Argentina, Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, China, Cuba, Eritrea, Finland, Jordan, Kuwait, Libyan Arab Jamahiriya, Malaysia, Maldives, Mauritius, Mongolia, Morocco, Myanmar, Palestine, Poland, Qatar, Russian Federation, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Solomon Islands, Sudan, Swaziland, Tajikistan, Thailand, Timor Leste, Trinitad and Tobago, Turkey, Ukraine, Vanuatu, Viet Nam, Zimbabwe.

## **International organizations or institutions (20)**

UNDP, United Nations Department for Safety and Security (UNDSS), UNHCR, UNICEF, UNIDIR, UNMAS, UNODA, International Committee of the Red Cross (ICRC), International Federation of Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies (IFRCRCS), Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN) Cluster Munition Coalition (CMC), Danish Demining Group (DDG), European Union, Geneva International Centre for Humanitarian Demining (GICHD), HALO Trust, International Trust Fund for Demining and Mine Victims Assistance (ITF), Japan International Cooperation Agency (JICA), Mine Action Information Center, Poverty Reduction and Development Association (PORDEA).