Coordination Committee Meetings

The Coordination Committee consists of the President, the President-designate, as well as the former President and Coordinators appointed to the various thematic areas of the Convention.

In addition to States parties, the UN, the ICRC and the CMC are invited to Committee meetings as active members with observer status. This is the composition of the Coordination Committee from First Review Conference in 2015 to the Sixth Meeting of States Parties:

Coordinators State Period     
President The Netherlands 6MSP
 –  –  –
General Status and Operation of the Convention Czech Republic 2015-2016
Switzerland 2014-2016
Universalization Zambia 2015-2017
Ecuador 2014-2016
Victim Assistance Chile 2015-2017
Australia 2014-2016
Clearance and Risk Reduction Education Norway 2015-2017
Bosnia and Herzegovina 2014-2016
Stockpile Destruction including Retention Mexico 2015-2017
France 2014-2016
Cooperation and Assistance Iraq 2015-2017
Austria 2014-2016
Transparency Reporting Costa Rica 2015-2016
National Implementation Measures New Zealand 2015-2016
Representatives CMC  
Representatives ICRC  
Representatives UN  
Secretariat ISU – CCM