2018 UNGA resolution on the implementation of the Convention on Cluster Munitions

Resolution texts Text of draft resolution
Submission process The draft resolution was submitted by Sri Lanka with the support of the other sponsors






First Commitee Vote

Lead sponsors: Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czechia, Denmark, France, Germany, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Lao People’s Democratic Republic, Lebanon, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malta, Montenegro, Namibia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Portugal, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, and Switzerland

Voting results:

  • In favour: 139
  • Against: 1
  • Abstaining: 39